St James C of E Primary School

St James C of E Primary School


Slideshow Captions Go Here

Vicarage Road, Hereford, Herefordshire HR1 2QN

Tel: 01432 273961

Our School


Senior Leadership Team:


Mr B Caldicott


Responsible for:

Assessment, Collective Worship, Behaviour,  and overall leadership and management of the school.


Mrs R Matli

Class 5 Teacher, Assistant Headteacher KS2, Discovery Team Leader, Maths and RE.


Mrs L Oliver

Class R Teacher, Assistant Headteacher KS1 and EYFS, Creative Team Leader, Phonics and Additional Needs.


Ms R Coleman

Acting Assistant Headteacher KS1 and EYFS

Class 3 Teacher, Safeguarding and Pastoral Lead.


Mrs C Darcy


Teaching Team:

Miss R Lloyd

Class 6 Teacher

Writing leader and member of Creative Team.


Miss I Whitcombe

Class 4 Teacher

Student Council and Creative Team Member


Miss L Smith

Class R Teacher

Eco Lead and Discovery Team Member.


Miss K Preedy

Class 1 Teacher

Reading and Creative Team Member.


Mr DeTorres

Year 2 Teacher 

Support Staff Team:


Miss C Martin

Class 5


Ms E Talboys

Class 4 LSSA

Mrs J Board

Class 2 LSSA


Mrs J Morse

Class 3 LSSA


Mrs K Russell-Lugg

Class R LSSA


Mrs L Gummerson

Class 1 HLTA 


Well-being Team:


             Ms R Coleman                                                                                  Mrs K Hill                                                                               Mrs K VanDenAkker                        

     Safeguarding and Pastoral Lead.                                             Learning Mentor, HLTA Class 6                                            Pastoral Support Officer , HLTA Class R


Other Staff Members:

Administrator: Gill Brook                                                                                                 Assistant Administrator: Sue Stewart


Cleaner in Charge: Sue Rees    Cleaner: Helen Jones

Lunchtime Supervisors: Helen Jones, Sue Rees, Anita Upton, Emma Stannard, Naomi Bartlett, April Brett, Angela Harris, Rose Strong and Hayley Williams.









Back to the Top